Northern Light Trilogy by Lisa Tawn Bergren

This book consists of the following three titles.  It was great to have the story altogether and not have to wait for the next book to come out to find out what happens next.

The Captain's Bride tells the story of a group of friends and family leaving Norway and starting over a new life.  It tells of what they have to endure to start over and some of the interactions of the story members along the way.  Many of the characters are torn between what they know should be done and what they actually do.

Deep Harbor continues the story with several of the characters settled into what seems like the good life, and  others enduring hardships of death and deceit. The must depend on each other to get through the tough times no matter what the cost.

Midnight Sun tells the conclusion of the story as the characters search for what has been lost and the temptations they face along the way.

I would recommend this series and author to anyone to read.

More from the author can be found at

"I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review."


Popular posts from this blog

Body on Baker Street: A Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mystery by Vicki Delany

Bringing Maggie Home by Kim Vogel Sawyer

Beneath a Prairie Moon by Kim Vogel Sawyer